maandag 1 februari 2016

Chinese New Year / Zodiac Animals

The Chinese animal zodiac is a repeating cycle of 12 years, with each year being represented by an animal and its reputed attributes. Traditionally these zodiac animals were used to date the years.

The 12 Animals of the Chinese Zodiac are: Rat, Ox, Tiger, Rabbit, Dragon, Snake, Horse, Goat, Monkey, Rooster, Dog, Pig.

Your Chinese Zodiac sign is derived from your birth year, according to the Chinese lunar calendar. Those born in January and February take care: Chinese (Lunar) New Year moves between 21 January and February 20. If you were born in January or February, check whether your birth date falls before or after Chinese New Year to know what your Chinese zodiac year is.

This pack contains puzzle cards and math mat of all zodiac animals. Also included are  puzzle pieces (line art) and an additional activity: “I was born in the year of the . . .”

More information about the Chinese Zodiac can be found here and here.

You can buy this set here.
Price $4.00

Geen opmerkingen:

Een reactie posten